The Hall of Fame and Idaho Innovation Awards highlight the amazing work that has been part of Idaho’s past and the great innovations that are defining its future. Showcasing the best and brightest technology and leadership talent in the state of Idaho.

Held annually since 2010, the Idaho Technology Council Hall of Fame recognizes innovative leaders who have made a significant contribution to the state’s technology community. The Idaho National Laboratory and J. R. Simplot Company were the 2019 Hall of Fame inductees. The event also featured Brad D. Smith, the Executive Chairman of Intuit, as the keynote speaker.

The Idaho Innovation Awards announced the winners of its 14th annual awards program, which recognizes the innovations and entrepreneurs helping to drive Idaho’s economy. The program is organized by  Stoel Rives LLP ,  Trailhead  and the  Idaho Technology Council  (ITC).
Commercialized Innovation of the Year Winner: PreView Side Defender®II by PRECO Electronics®
Nominees in this category included, Advanced Electrolyte Model by Idaho National Laboratory and EVAS by ECCO Safety Group
Early-Stage Innovation of the Year Winner: Joule Case by Joule Case, Inc.
Nominees in this category included, TOVUTI LMS by TOVUTI and WiFIRE by Idaho National Laboratory
Innovative Company of the Year Winner: Kount
Nominees in this category included, Cradlepoint and Idaho Transportation Department
Innovator of the Year: Doug Hackler, American Semiconductor
Nominees in this category included, Dr. Henry Chu, Idaho National Laboratory and Peter C. Kong, Ph.D., Cogent Energy Systems
Consumer Product of the Year: The Play Gym by  Lovevery
Nominees in this category include, Inergy Apex Portable Solar Generator by Inergy and Winch Line Shackle Mounts by FACTOR 55 LLC
An additional segment of the ITC’s ninth annual Hall of Fame celebration partnered with the Idaho STEM Action Center to honor two outstanding teachers who champion science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education in Idaho by connecting students with industry leaders who mentor projects and provide invaluable career guidance. Cocolalla librarian Lynette Leonard and Emmett teacher Robin Wilson were named the 2019 winners of the Industry’s Excellent Educators Dedicated to STEM (INDEEDS) Awards.